"PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). 'Open' means that you can put your scientific data in PubChem and that others may use it." Available: Bioassay, Structure, and Substance searches. From the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
An index of journal articles about medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and public health from 1950 to the present. It includes MEDLINE and some additional sources as well. Citations only.
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the Chemical Abstracts Service databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. SciFinder includes journal and patent references,chemical regulatory data, and supplier, reaction, and substance information. Register for access here while on campus.
Requires registration and individual login, in addition to IP recognition. Has limit of 3 simultaneous users, shared with 6 other colleges. Please contact Heidi Syler with questions about access, email@example.com
Search this citation index for articles covering all fields of science, social sciences, arts, and humanities. A special feature is cited reference searching, which allows the researcher to search citation data (the footnotes to individual articles), taking a known paper and finding others which cite it or finding all papers citing work by a specific author. Also includes citations to conference proceedings. Updated weekly. Citations only
Includes five cross-searchable citation indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present), Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present).
Search Google Scholar for articles
Google Scholar and duPont Library: Information Hero Team-Up!
Google Scholar can be connected to library resources and allow exporting of citations!
Before searching in Google Scholar first set Google Scholar’s preferences to connect to duPont Library.
Go to scholar.google.com
Click on the gear icon “Settings”
Select “Library links” in the sidebar navigation on the left
Type in “University of the South” and select it from the menu below
Note: You will need to login once with your duPont library username and password to access articles in databases.
Now links to content in the library will appear. Finalize your customization by adding export to your citation manager in the basic settings menu.