A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Covers most subjects from social sciences, the arts, theology, literature to the physical sciences, technology, medicine, and more. Covers 1980-present. Updated daily.
Contains academic journals and reference sources.
Search interface is Gale Infotrac.
An index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Has indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present; also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages. Covers 1964 to present. Citations only.
Combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with the full text of ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. Coverage begins in 1908 although indexing for some journal titles extends earlier
The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 575,000 article citations from more than 1,679 journals (506 currently indexed), more than 239,000 essay citations from over 16,800 multi-author works, and more than 530,000 book review citations. Full text is provided for more than 294,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association. Search interface: EBSCOhost
A collection of over 1000 academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes over a million images, letters, and other primary sources. Most journals are covered from their first issue up to 3-5 years from the current year, and include previous titles. Also includes the current issues of some titles.
A collection of state, national, and international news, company and industry information, state and county profiles, state and national legal information, and biographical data.
Sources include: popular and business magazines, newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, company and industry reports, international news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications, and non-English language sources, U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information.
Provides full text of articles from approximately 2,700 publications (many of them peer-reviewed.) Also includes abstracts and indexing from over 4,000 publications. Covers every core undergraduate subject (sciences, humanities, social sciences, business, and education) as well as cross-disciplinary areas such as ethnic studies, women’s studies, history. 1982 to present.
All the content of these full-text databases as well the full runs of every full-text journal they index: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, Wilson Business Full Text. Also contains the full text from ONLY the journals in selected databases to which Wilson has full text rights: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, and Library Literature & Information Science Full Text. Contains abstracts and indexing from over 4,000 publications. Search interface: EBSCOhost.
Contains the content of several national and Tennessee newspapers, both historical and current. Indexes can be searched individually or in combination by names, events, and subjects. Updated daily.
Historical: Atlanta Constitution 1868-1945. Christian Science Monitor 1908-1996. New York Times 1851-2007. Wall Street Journal 1889-1993. Washington Post 1877-1994. Current: Chicago Tribune 1985-present. Los Angeles Times 1985-present. New York Times 1980-present. Wall Street Journal 1984-present. Washington Post 1987-present.
A full-image online archive of every page published by The Times [London] from 1785-1985. The text within the images is fully searchable at the article level. Users can easily search news articles, obituaries, advertising and classifieds — virtually everything that appeared in the newspaper. Results are displayed at the article level and users may view the article — or the full page upon which it appeared.
Every complete page of every issue of The Times (London) from 1785 to 1985. (Does not include the Sunday Times, which was produced by a different publisher.)