A collection of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data. Also includes special tools to actively use images. Images are from hundreds of museums, artists, artists' estates, photographers, scholars, special collections, and photo archives. For access to all features, you must register for a free account when connected to this database while on campus. You will set up your own username and password.
A searchable image database of more than 95,000 works of art from prominent museums around the world. All content is rights-cleared for educational use. CAMIO art images span the following categories: photographs, prints, sculptures, textiles, watercolors, paintings, decorative arts, posters, costumes, utilitarian objects, jewelry.
Premier museums worldwide contribute to CAMIO. Every work in CAMIO is represented by at least one high-resolution image and a description. Many have additional views of the work, sound, video, and curatorial notes.
The CDRI database is a repository of digital resources including woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, shape-note tune books, and various forms of Christian art, architecture, and iconography. Resources are contributed by member libraries of the American Theological Library Association and Association of Theological Schools.
The internationally recognized WorldImages database provides access to the California State University IMAGE Project. It has just been selected by the Library of Congress for inclusion in its historic collection of Internet materials. It contains approximately 80,000 images, is global in coverage and includes all areas of visual imagery.
"Over 30,00 portraits of a wide-range of public figures, including political, religious, cultural, literary and artistic personalities, with an emphasis on the 16th through the 19th-centuries. Includes some original prints, but is principally printed pictures."