Skip to main content

Jessie Ball duPont Library: Books and eBooks

The Jessie Ball duPont Library at the University of the South, Sewanee, TN, offers an extensive range of resources and services to support teaching and learning.

Find Books the Library Owns

Books in a row

The catalog has books, ebooks, government documents, videos, audio books, music CD's, streaming music, streaming video, and some websites. Do a keyword search or search by author, title or subject. Use the Advanced Search to specify language or type of material or year.

TigerSearch is a new type of catalog that is more like a search engine. It includes everything that is in our classic catalog, PLUS you will get journal article results from selected databases. You can fine-tune your results by using the facets in the left column.

How to Find a Book on the Shelf

After you have a call number and need to find the right place in the building (or if you just want to browse the shelves), take a look at our Library Maps and Call Number Guide.

Find Books Beyond this Library

Special Book Collections in the Library

Find out more about these and other special book collections:

  • Fooshee Browsing Collection
  • Jackson Children's Collection
  • Center for Learning and Teaching
  • Stoney Collection

Search

Search BrowZine

E.g. "JSTOR," "Environment"

Loading

E-books Guide

eBooks at Sewanee

An e-book, also known as an electronic book or digital book, is "an electronic version of a printed book." An e-book can also exist without any printed equivalent. Over 200 thousand e-books are represented in the library catalog, with links to view them. Some of our e-books can only be viewed on your computer screen. However, many books from JSTOR Ebooks, Proquest Ebook Central, and the EBSCO E-book Collection can be downloaded onto an eReader or other device, such as an iPad.

More Information (from Wikipedia)

 

Jessie Ball duPont Library, University of the South
178 Georgia Avenue, Sewanee, TN 37383
931.598.1664