Search this citation index for articles covering all fields of science, social sciences, arts, and humanities. A special feature is cited reference searching, which allows the researcher to search citation data (the footnotes to individual articles), taking a known paper and finding others which cite it or finding all papers citing work by a specific author. Also includes citations to conference proceedings. Updated weekly. Citations only
Includes five cross-searchable citation indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present), Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present).
A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Covers most subjects from social sciences, the arts, theology, literature to the physical sciences, technology, medicine, and more. Covers 1980-present. Updated daily.
Contains academic journals and reference sources.
Search interface is Gale Infotrac.
A collection of over 1000 academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes over a million images, letters, and other primary sources. Most journals are covered from their first issue up to 3-5 years from the current year, and include previous titles. Also includes the current issues of some titles. Note: there are some journals in JSTOR for which Sewanee does not have full-text access. In the Advanced search you can limit to only the content available to you.
Provides full text of articles from approximately 2,700 publications (many of them peer-reviewed.) Also includes abstracts and indexing from over 4,000 publications. Covers every core undergraduate subject (sciences, humanities, social sciences, business, and education) as well as cross-disciplinary areas such as ethnic studies, women’s studies, history. 1982 to present.
All the content of these full-text databases as well the full runs of every full-text journal they index: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, Wilson Business Full Text. Also contains the full text from ONLY the journals in selected databases to which Wilson has full text rights: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, and Library Literature & Information Science Full Text. Contains abstracts and indexing from over 4,000 publications. Search interface: EBSCOhost.