Contains 3 million literature citations from thousands of journals, monographs, dissertations, and more than 500,000 primary works – including rare and obscure texts, multiple versions, and non-traditional sources like comics, theatre performances, and author readings. Enhanced by interpretive sources such as book reviews and criticism sourced from wider, interdisciplinary publications in the fields such as humanities and history, it provides diverse, global perspectives with sources from all over the world – Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America - the majority of which are in full-text.
Includes: African American Poetry, American Drama 1714–1915, American Poetry, Annual Bibliography Of English Language And Literature, 1920– (Abell), Canadian Poetry, Early American Fiction 1789–1850, Early American Fiction 1789–1875, Early English Prose Fiction, Eighteenth-Century Fiction, English Drama (including Shakespeare), English Poetry, The Faber Poetry Library, King James Bible, Nineteenth-Century Fiction, Twentieth-Century African American Poetry, Twentieth-Century American Poetry, Twentieth-Century English Poetry.
Search interface: Chadwyck-Healey.
Also contains criticism (journal articles), Reference works, Biographies, Bibliographies, Websites, video clips of poets reading their own and other poets' work, Shakespeare audio plays.
A collection of over 3,000 academic journals and over 70,000 ebooks in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes over a million images, letters, and other primary sources. Most journals are covered from their first issue up to 3-5 years from the current year, and include previous titles. Also includes the current issues of some titles. Note: there are some journals in JSTOR for which Sewanee does not have full-text access. In the Advanced search you can limit to only the content available to you.
The MLA International Bibliography with Full Text combines the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film with full text for more than 1,000 journals, including many of the leading publications in these fields. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) and international in scope, the bibliography covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present, including journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.
Provides access to nearly 65,000 essays contained in some 5,300 anthologies and collections. Some 320 single and multi-author collections are indexed annually, plus more than 20 selected annuals and serials. Coverage spans the entire range of the humanities and social sciences, with subject coverage ranging from economics, political science, and history to criticism of literary works, art history, drama, and film. Date coverage: 1985 to present; updated monthly. Citations only
Facebook