Skip to main content
An index that points the viewer to collections of artist's work found in museums and other web-site from around the world.
Collection of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data. Also includes special tools to actively use images.
- Bridgeman Art Library
Major database for European and American art.
Searchable image database of more than 95,000 works of art from prominent museums around the world. Showcasing a wide range of fine and decorative art, CAMIO provides high-quality art images for education, research and enjoyment.
A commercial web-site with many contemporary and photography images. Fees will occur for usage.
- Digital Librarian
A major source that provides many links to web-sites that contain repositories of images.
- SDID (Sewanee's Digital Image Database)
Collection of images for teaching and learning at Sewanee. Also allows individuals to upload images for review or presentations. Includes an offline viewer for off-campus presentations. *Account required for access. Please contact Mary O'Neill for information- email@example.com.
Subjects:African American Studies
, American Studies
, Asian Studies
, Book Reviews
, Earth and Environmental Systems
, Environmental Studies
, European Studies
, History--General and World
, History--United States
, Library and Information Science
, Medical Humanities
, Medieval Studies
, Physics and Astronomy
, Religious Studies and Environment
, Research Skills
, Social Sciences
Jessie Ball duPont Library, University of the South
178 Georgia Avenue, Sewanee, TN 37383