It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Offers abstracts and indexing, with selected full-text coverage, of international peer-selected publications including Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Also indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Coverage dates: Citations only 1984-, Abstracts 1994-, "Select" Full Text: 1997 to present. Updated daily.
Subjects Covered: Advertising Art, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture and Architectural History, Art History, Computers in Art, Crafts, Decorative Arts, Fashion Design, Folk Art, Graphic Arts, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Museology, Non-Western Art, Painting, Photography, Pottery, Sculpture, Television, Textiles, Video. A list of all journals covered can be found here: http://vnweb.hwwilsonweb.com/hww/Journals/
Search interface: EBSCOhost
A collection of over 3,000 academic journals and over 70,000 ebooks in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes over a million images, letters, and other primary sources. Most journals are covered from their first issue up to 3-5 years from the current year, and include previous titles. Also includes the current issues of some titles. Note: there are some journals in JSTOR for which Sewanee does not have full-text access. In the Advanced search you can limit to only the content available to you.
A collection of academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. We subscribe to the "Standard Collection" which is over 300 titles, but not all of the journals on the site. You may want to limit your search to "Only content I have full access to."
First published as the landmark 34-volume Dictionary of Art, the dictionary now lives as an online resource, published by Oxford University Press. Grove Art features entries on artists, architects, craftsmen, patrons, movements, locations, and periods, as well as bibliographies for further research and thousands of searchable images made available through Oxford’s partnerships with museums, galleries, and other outstanding arts organizations. Grove Art is the unsurpassed authority on all aspects of the visual arts, with 30,000 signed and peer-reviewed articles contributed by nearly 7,000 international scholars.
Searches both the BHA (Bibliography of the History of Art/Bibliographie d'histoire de l'art) and the RILA (Répertoire de la litterature de l'art). The BHA is the most comprehensive art bibliography available worldwide, covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present, including painting, sculpture, drawing, prints, architecture, decorative and applied arts, graphic arts, and folk and popular art. Time period: 1975-1989. Citations and abstracts only.
BHA includes articles from over 1,200 journals and covers the years 1990-2007. RILA covers 1975-1989. Records have abstracts in French or English and subject terms in French and English. The database indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs, and articles from over 4,300 periodicals.
A collection of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data. Also includes special tools to actively use images. Images are from hundreds of museums, artists, artists' estates, photographers, scholars, special collections, and photo archives. Artstor requires that you register for a free personal account the first time you access through the library. You will set up your own username and password. You will not be required to log in twice after the first time using Artstor.
Set up Google Scholar to show results from Sewanee