Features nearly 18,000 biographies, thousands of illustrations, more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search capabilities. Updates are published quarterly; in April, July, October, and January. ALLOWS ONE USER AT A TIME.

Provides access to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States. These diverse collections range from Ancestral Pueblo pottery to Katrina Thomas's photographs of ethnic weddings from the late 20th century.

Index covering journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Date coverage: 1990-2007. (Work is resuming to bring it up to date.) Citations only.

Time Period: 1797-1947
Location: North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Oceania
Focuses on issues at the intersection of gender and class from the late 18th century to the era of suffrage in the early 20th century, all through a transnational perspective. The collection contains deep information on European and North American movements, but also expands its scope to include collections from other regions. Includes serials, books, manuscripts, diaries, reports, and visuals.

Time Period: 1914-1918
Location: North America, Europe, Oceania
The First World War had a revolutionary and permanent impact on the personal, social and professional lives of all women. Their essential contribution to the war in Europe is fully documented in this definitive collection of primary source materials brought together in the Imperial War Museum, London. These unique documents - charity and international relief reports, pamphlets, photographs, press cuttings, magazines, posters, correspondence, minutes, records, diaries, memoranda, statistics, circulars, regulations and invitations - are published in fully-searchable form, along with interpretative essays from leading scholars. Useful for the study of 20th-Century social, political, military and gender history.

Time Period: 1840-2011
Location: North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Oceania
Online archive of published and manuscript primary sources focusing on women's international activism since the mid-nineteenth century. The archive includes proceedings of women's international conferences, books, pamphlets, articles from newspapers and journals, as well as correspondence, diary entries, and memoirs. It is also rich in online publications of contemporary Non-Governmental Organizations. Covered topics include war and peace, poverty, child labor, literacy, disease prevention, women's rights and gender inequality.