A collection of 32 chemistry journals from the American Chemical Society. Search them all or just individual titles and access the full-text articles from 1879 to the present.
An index of journal articles about medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and public health from 1950 to the present. It includes MEDLINE and some additional sources as well. Citations only.
Our subscription includes current and back issues of 8 of the titles on this site: Biology Letters, Journal of the Royal Society Interface, Interface Focus, Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society A: Mathematical, Physical & Engineering Sciences, Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society B: Biological Sciences, Proceedings of the Royal Society A: Mathematical, Physical & Engineering Sciences, Proceedings of the Royal Society B: Biological Sciences Notes and Records of the Royal Society.
SciFinder-n is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the Chemical Abstracts Service databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. SciFinder-n includes journal and patent references,chemical regulatory data, and supplier, reaction, and substance information. New users must first register for an account at this link .
Requires registration and individual login, in addition to IP recognition and proxy access. Please contact Heidi Syler with questions about access, hsyler@sewanee.edu
Scopus is a citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature. It contains over 50 million records in the areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage strongest in the physical sciences (7,200+ titles) and health sciences (6,800+ titles), followed by the life sciences (4,300+ titles), and finally the social sciences & humanities (5,300+ titles). Titles included in Scopus are selected based on journal policies, content, journal standing, regularity of publication, and online availability. More than 25,000 titles (including open access journals) from around the world are covered in Scopus. Links to full text of articles are provided for items included in library subscriptions.
In Scopus, it is possible to perform quick searches by document, author, or affiliation. The Advanced search option offers greater customization, allowing for the use of field codes and proximity operators. Results can be further refined by publication year, author name, document type, source name, affiliation, language, and more.
Scopus can be used to determine the impact of specific authors, articles/documents, and journals.There are several methods of analysis available in Scopus. The Journal Analyzer compares the citation metrics of different journals. Articles or other documents can be analyzed using the Citation Overview/Tracker. For authors, there is the Author Evaluator and h-index.
User tools and features:
Alerts service, including citation alerts.
Compatible with RefWorks and Mendeley.
Integration with ORCID.
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. We have access to the full-text of all journal articles but no books or reference works. Note: The Library pays "per-article," so if you plan to go back and read an article later, please download and save the article to your computer.
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine. All BioMed Central research articles can be browsed, downloaded and viewed without registering, but registration is required to search the site. Includes articles from 1999 to present.
Over 200 open-access journals; articles receive peer review.
"ChemRxiv (pronounced 'chem-archive') is a free submission, distribution, and archive service for unpublished preprints in chemistry and related areas." These are available "ahead of formal peer review and publication."
Contains open access content, including digitized books and articles, peer-reviewed journals, and other content from over 1000 publishers, including those from the following well-known open content providers: Biomed Central, Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ), JSTOR, Open Address Publishing in European Networks (OAPEN), OpenEdition, Public Library of Science (PLOS). Searches of this database retrieve only open access items, saving time for searchers who wish to focus their research on resources from open access sources. “Access” links in FirstSearch records will connect users to full-text open content.
A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Includes over 350 biomedical journals.
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
A collection of online journals published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries, as well as some other scholarly societies and publishers. The greatest number of journals are in the sciences, but engineering, social sciences, and humanities are also well-represented. Fine arts are not included. Coverage is from 1995 to the present. Note: We have access to about 2500 titles on this site. You may want to use the advanced search and limit to "subscribed publications" only. We do not have access to any books or book chapters.
Search Google Scholar for articles
Chemistry Journals in BrowZine
How do I get this article?
Found a journal article, but you can't get it for free?
1. Make sure you've checked the library's journal list, we might have it for you.
Facebook