The indexes below are among the best to use when performing research in education. For an expanded listing of possible resources, see the listings in the Databases by Subject: Education.
This full-text database covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Includes more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Date coverage: 1929 - present (full text varies by title.)
A selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. It seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education and every educational specialty, such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing, and provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
Indexes journal articles and other education-related materials. Includes the full text of many of the non-journal documents. Date coverage: 1966 to present; updated weekly. Citations only for journal articles; full-text for some non-journal-article documents.
In addition to the journal literature, ERIC indexes education-related materials from a variety of sources, including scholarly organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other federal agencies, and state and local agencies. Individual contributors submit conference papers, research papers, dissertations, and theses.
Provides indexing and abstracting for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators. Citations only.
