Theatre books are in several different places, depending on the area they are focused on. Plays and criticism of plays will be in the literature section. Here are some places to look for different topics:

• Theaters – NA 6820-6845
• Literatures (including drama) – P-PZ
• The Performing Arts/Drama – PN 1560-3307
• Collections of General Literature: Drama – PN 6110.5-6120
• Costume, Clothing and Dress – TT - TX 340
• Subject Bibliography – Z 5051-7999

How to read Library of Congress Call Numbers

Screenshot of the top of a TigerSearch results page

TigerSearch searches our library’s holdings along with the contents of most of our databases. Some databases are not accessible to TigerSearch, so if you want to search those databases, you need to go to them directly. (See a list of databases not included in TigerSearch here.)

The filters give you lots of ways to target your results, by language, by geographic area, by type of material. Buttons also allow you to limit your search to peer reviewed articles or items that have full text available online.

Search on the library homepage

Use TigerSearch to:

• Use TigerSearch to identify and locate books, video, audio and other material in our library.
• Figure out your search terms. For example, Folk Music and Appalachia. 
• When you find your book, look around at the books around it. You may end up finding other great resources.

Use WorldCat to:

• Identify materials held by other libraries around the world.
• If Sewanee doesn't own it, then you can request it through interlibrary loan. See the box below. 

Use Google Books to:

• Search the full-text of some books. 
• Find other sources that will be useful to your search.