duPont Library: Medical Humanities 108: Introduction to Medical Humanities: The Human Condition: Find Journal Articles

Search Google Scholar for articles

Search Gale Academic OneFile

Journals in Medical Humanities

Journal Finder

How do I get this article that I found? Just check the duPont Library Journal Finder for the title of the journal or magazine your article comes from. It will tell you if the library has the journal or magazine. Make sure to see if we have the year you need. If we have the journal or magazine in print, it will link to the library catalog and give you a call number to help you find it on the shelves. If we have access online, it will link to the resource with the journal or magazine so that you can browse to your article or search for it.

Article Databases for Biology Research

SEARCH National Agricultural Library This link opens in a new window
SEARCH is the USDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 7 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines.
Searches AGRICOLA (Catalogs and Articles), PubAg (Open Access Publications), and Digital Collections.
BioMedCentral Open Access This link opens in a new window
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine. All BioMed Central research articles can be browsed, downloaded and viewed without registering, but registration is required to search the site. Includes articles from 1999 to present.
Over 200 open-access journals; articles receive peer review.
BioOne Complete This link opens in a new window
A collection of more than 200 high quality journal titles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
NCBI Databases This link opens in a new window
Search a collection of very specialized databases (protein, genome, nucleotide, for example) from the National Center for Biotechnology Information. Includes a PubMed search as well.
PLOS This link opens in a new window
PLoS is an independent foundation that publishes, and makes freely available, peer-reviewed journals in the biomedical sciences.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
An index of journal articles about medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and public health from 1950 to the present. It includes MEDLINE and some additional sources as well. Citations only.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Includes over 350 biomedical journals.

Request an Interlibrary Loan

Sewanee ILL

Jessie Ball duPont Library