The third edition of this dictionary reflects changes in the language in the last ten years with an A-Z section of more than sixteen thousand new words.

This work will provide readers with uniquely systematic coverage of the field of speech and language pathology. Taking as its starting point the highly successful Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics, the book comprises selected updates from the original work combined with a high proportion of newly commissioned material which together give a comprehensive overview of the state of the art in speech and language pathology. The work is the most up-to-date and detailed reference available in this field.The book addresses all main aspects related to speech and language comprehension and production, both in children and in normal adults. It also presents in a systematic way disorders of speech and language due to developmental and acquired causes, the most common forms of treatment and their degree of efficacy.

The International Encyclopedia of Language and Social Interaction is an invaluable reference work featuring contributions from leading global scholars, available both online and as a three-volume print set. The definitive international reference work on a topic of major and increasing importance, in a new series of sub-disciplinary international encyclopedias Provides state-of-the-art research for scholars in a highly interactive and accessible format, available both online and as a three-volume print set Covers key research topics in the field with contributions from a team of experienced, global editors Successfully brings into a single source, explication of all of the fascinating and ground-breaking Language and Social Interaction work developing globally and across subjects Part of The Wiley Blackwell-ICA International Encyclopedias of Communication series, published in conjunction with the International Communication Association

"This three-volume encyclopedia explores the concept of sustainability in the contexts of the environment, economics, and justice"--Publisher's description.