Time period: 1827-1923
Location: North America
Diverse primary source materials reflecting broad views across American history and culture have been assembled into comprehensive databases. These databases allow access to the rich store of materials from leading books, newspapers, and periodicals.
Collections include: African American Newspapers, African American Newspapers in the South, American County Histories, American Inventor, Anatomy of Protest in America (1701-1928), Colonial Newspapers, Frank Leslie's Weekly, Native Americans in History, North American Women's Magazines & Newspapers, Pennsylvania Genealogical Catalogue, Quarantine and Disease Control in American, The Civil War Collection, Women's Suffrage Collection, and World War I: Military Camp Newspapers.
Time Period: 1690-1922
Location: North America
Search or browse early American newspapers including titles from all 50 present states. Includes the following collections:
Early American Newspapers, Series 1 (1690 - 1876), From Colonies to Nation
Early American Newspapers, Series 2 (1758 - 1900), The New Republic
Early American Newspapers, Series 3 (1829 - 1922), From Farm to City
Early American Newspapers, Series 4 (1756 - 1922), The Rise of Industry
Early American Newspapers, Series 5 (1777 - 1922), An Emerging World Power
Early American Newspapers, Series 18 (1825 - 1879), Racial Awakening in the Northeast
Early American Newspapers, Series 19 (1766 - 1877), The Politics of Race in the South
Time Period: 1690-1922
Location: North America
Search or browse early American newspapers including titles from all 50 present states. Includes the following collections:
Early American Newspapers, Series 1 (1690 - 1876), From Colonies to Nation
Early American Newspapers, Series 2 (1758 - 1900), The New Republic
Early American Newspapers, Series 3 (1829 - 1922), From Farm to City
Early American Newspapers, Series 4 (1756 - 1922), The Rise of Industry
Early American Newspapers, Series 5 (1777 - 1922), An Emerging World Power
Early American Newspapers, Series 18 (1825 - 1879), Racial Awakening in the Northeast
Early American Newspapers, Series 19 (1766 - 1877), The Politics of Race in the South
Time period: 1980-present
Location: United States
U.S. Newsstream (from ProQuest) enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. This contemporary news collection delivers current, full-text news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites. The collection offers access to major national sources including The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, CNN Newswires, and the Huffington Post. It also offers exclusive access to over 80 Gannett regional newspapers and includes hundreds of other local, regional, and national titles from throughout the U.S. All content can be searched together or separately.
The following U.S. regional collections are included:
Key U.S. titles include:
Facebook